Big plans and major calculations

celtic stole
celtic stole

Celtic stole

total rows: 495

current row: 135

rows left: 360

to finish in 4 weeks: 90 rows a week, about 13 rows a day

to finish in 6 weeks: 60 rows a week, about 9 rows a day — much more manageable

********

doily
doily

Doilies for mom – 10 left – 13 rows each

total rows left: 130

to finish in 1 week: 18 rows a day

to finish in 3 days: about 44 rows a day, about 9 hours

Ribbons & Bows
Ribbons & Bows

********

Gail Stole: a lot

********

Dishcloth
Dishcloth

Finish up Jen’s dishcloth: 3 inches left to knit

********

Ribbons & Bows bathroom set: not a clue

********

In more interesting news, I have ordered all the yarn and beads to make the Juliet sweater.  Are they gorgeous? Oh yeah, absolutely! Big props to www.knitbeads.com for their excellent customer service and great merchandise.

Carol didn’t have the beads I was looking for in stock, and since she was getting ready to place an order, she sent pictures of about 7 different types that might match up with the yarn. I thank the Lord for her for that, because I didn’t want to have to go to www.firemountaingems.com and search through their thousands of beads and order something that may or may not match, have to be sent back, and searched through again.

beads

I can not tell you how many emails it took back and forth, but I admire her perseverance. I know I’m not always the easiest customer to please. It’s nice to have that kind of assistance without having to beg for it.

I also managed to get my hands on some JulieSpins and Kauni EQ sock yarn (the rainbow colored one). I intend to use one of these for a gift.

Leave a Reply

