I joined the Yarn Everyday Challenge on Ravelry

Because I’m stupid? No. I think I will use up the stash of roving I have now, thanks to Glizzer and LanieRed. And in the process, make beautiful yarn, I hope. And get down to making laceweight.

What I’ve spun so far:

Roving from juliespins.etsy.com:

Roving from Copperpot Woolies:

I also started a pair of socks from the 2-at-a-time socks book. My friend TheQueen and I wanted to get the process down, using patterns we’d picked out of other books.

She chose this worsted weight pattern made from Lorna’s Laces, and the colorway she used is just gorgeous. Plus, her socks are only going to take about 3 days to make.  She’s probably done already, now that I’ve mentioned it.

I’m making the concertina lace socks. I’d bought the pattern a while back, but never used it.

Leave a Reply

