I just finished my first pair of SFS socks

They look surprisingly good considering they have a decided left twist on the foot section. I think it comes from knitting through the back loop. I’ll know the next time.

The plan today is to hang out with Melissa and work on finishing some crisis-level knitting. Nobody’s going to die if I don’t finish the knitting and crocheting, but I am truly sick of looking at some of these UFOs. I want them finished.

She is also going to help me dye a skein of yarn. Laceweight. Hold us back dudes.

The stupid: Watching haunted house stuff, as scary as I am? Dumb, dumb, dumb. Where’s my remote control!

I need some gorilla glue to fix my knitpicks needles. I love the things, but I’m not going to call for replacements.

4 thoughts on “I just finished my first pair of SFS socks

  1. I had a harmony needle come out of the metal part. I was in the middle of something and didn’t have another pair of the same size available. I used crazy glue. It worked like a charm ;)

    I was expecting to see photos of your FO…I’ll go stalk your Rav account.

  2. yes, the left twist on the foot section does come from knitting through he back loop. when you knit a sweater or something large, you will really notice it., so if it’s a habit you are willing to break, it might be a good idea to start now.

    • I have started already. It was pointed out to me during a fair isle knitting class that I really need to start knitting the correct way, so the patterns that actually call for knitting through the back loop at certain times will look right when they’re done. I just wasn’t willing to frog (I was past the heel) when I got that particular instruction.

      Thanks for reading and commenting on my blog; I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

