Posting my WIP ratings

13 WIPS 12/25/09
% complete/project name
90% Fair Isle Needle Bag
85% Jo’s Snood
75% Ribbons & Bows Bath Set
70% 10 doiles
55% spinning Yarn Everyday
50% Celtic Knot Stole
10% First Toeups
00% Marcasite Mendhi Wrap
00% Garden of Alla Shawl
00% Nutkin Socks
00% Hell or High water Sweater
00% Jultomtar (Yuletide Gnome)

WIPS ranked by desirability

50% Celtic Knot Stole
00% Garden of Alla Shawl
00% Marcasite Mendhi Wrap
00% Jultomtar (Yuletide Gnome)
90% Fair Isle Needle Bag
85% Jo’s Snood
55% spinning Yarn Everyday
00% Nutkin Socks
75% Ribbons & Bows Bath Set
70% 10 doiles
00% Hell or High water Sweater
10% First Toeups

I made these lists just to get some idea of what was the furthest along and what I want to be working on instead of what’s closest to done.

Sometimes, even looking at the projects page on Ravelry doesn’t help me prioritize. They don’t have a list WIPS by percentage done option, so I thought I’d write out a list and put it up here so I can refer to it even when I don’t have access to the home computer.
Since I feel the urge to put another major dent in the Celtic stole, I’ll probably be working on that for a while during my days off, plus a lace test knitting project I’ll have coming up in January.

Yarn possibilities:

plus some black lace weight

plus something else.

These two skeins  are 880 yards each; I’m going to need 1,000.

I may just forego laceweight altogether and buy some cascade 220 instead. That way it will be as big and warm as I need it to be.

*****

I have actually been pleasantly surprised today by how few WIPs I have. It’s nice to know I have been making progress after all. I was overwhelmed fora little while.

Leave a Reply

