Knitters’ visit

Yesterday was a good day and a bad day in terms of knitting. I spent most of yesterday afternoon and evening with a group of my knitting friends. Good as in we got to hang out with people we hadn’t seen for a while, bad in that I didn’t get to spend as much time as I would have liked, even if we did hang out til 1 a.m.

Of course, if I hadn’t been hanging out talking to nonknitting friend Cynthia til 1:40 a.m. Saturday morning (immediately after a boss knit night, so it’s been knitting, knitting, knitting all the time).

The bad part came in when it came to the actual knitting. I have been frogging more than I knit for some of the stupidest reasons. I was well on the way to getting another  lace repeat done when the shit hit the fan and I realized how some sections looked great, and other sections were off. I tried fixing it, and it was so many consecutive error bits I just gave up and frogged it. And when I took it off the needles to frog it, it looked wide enough to fit a freaking giant. I am going to  measure it to see how far across it actually is. Hopefully it will be on track and I can just pick the stitches back up and knit on it.

Even though I’m scared to  look at it right now, I am going to check it and work on it before I go to bed this evening.

I had to frog the toes of the socks about 3 times over the past week because I thought I’d come up with a brilliant way to do an increase without fear of leaving a hole. Let’s just cut this short and say I didn’t. But I kept working on it until I finished all the increases on the toes.

I’m getting ready to do the interesting part!

I am trying to stay positive about my knitting (I can do this, this will be fine, this looks so gorgeous I can’t wait to see the finished project), but moments like this aren’t exactly helping.

Leave a comment