Finding lost things; knitting challenges

Professor Solomon’s finding lost things in 12 steps:

http://www.professorsolomon.com/12principles.html

It works for me with car keys; maybe it will work with big-ticket items! (I lost my BMW, can you help me Professor? lol)

There are several knitting challenges on Ravelry that I’d like to work my 2 projects a month into.

  1. A BSG 3-month event with all kinds of different aspects to choose from
  2. A use-your-sock-stash monthly challenge hosted by Stash and Burn
  3. A selfish sweater challenge
  4. A few other sweater KALs
  5. A couple of lace KALs.

I’m still working on the pair of socks, with 4 or 5 rows of triangles left. I may still add one more additional color row to each sock before finishing the top. Then there’s fixing any major holes and blocking.

My general goal of knitting everyday is more like every other day. This isn’t going to help with the overall 2-project thing. I need to get back on the ball. Things haven’t been really right around here since Thanksgiving. Hanging with my knitting friends once a week has helped, though.

Leave a Reply

