While I don’t love the mini-anxiety attack I have when I block a project, I do love what it does to the knitted fabric. It makes your project look like it’s been well pressed with an iron by someone who knew what they were doing.

 

It was so hot outside today I blocked the mitts  on a towel and took them out to the car to finish drying.  It worked pretty well. If it’s hot enough to do it that way again, I have to remember to use a towel that isn’t damp already from squeezing some of the moisture out of the project, pre-blocking.

The Spatterdash mitt pattern (knitty.com) is awesome! I am going to use it to make Christmas gifts for my sisters-in-law. I think they’ll love them as well, especially the one who gets cold hands at work.

Leave a Reply

