Stash Dash status

45% of 832 grams, with 2 weeks left to go. I am so surprised I have gotten that far. I guess it lit a bit of a fire under me.

Remainder of the to do list:

64g – make myself some footies of leftover white Cascade 220.
89g – knit a hat or cowl with Phantom of the Opera handspun
12g – Knit a Gail or start the Forest Path stole edges in Vino/cranberry.
100g – Cascade 220 sport shawlette
102g – Knit a pair of socks from sparkly gift yarn
200g so far – A felted nightstand mat with pockets. (50g per ball Wool of the Andes yarn)
102g – Knit a pair of socks from sparkly gift yarn
A felted nightstand mat with pockets. A runner?(50g per ball Wool of the Andes yarn)
Total grams = approximately 832g

Rhonda finished turning the two giant messes of tangled yarn I gave her into nice tidy piles of stuff. I’m happy. I gave her two skeins of Juliespins Glimmer yarn in trade and she’s happy. Great deal all around. Those skeins were a nightmare, I tell you.

I found a pattern I liked for a stole for Melissa’s mom. It was from a sweater edging in Knitting and Crocheting with Beads by Lily Chin. If I get tired of the edging, I will use some of the sweater part of the pattern if I need to give myself a break.

I really want to spin today, but may wind up just knitting instead. I’m going to be doing a lot of sitting around this afternoon, so maybe I’ll work on a hat or something, since there’s two on my stash dash list.

Leave a Reply

