Helper videos I’ve found on youtube

How to count rows in knitting!

(Don’t even ask why I had to look this up. Horror show, let me tell you. Ok fine, I’ll tell you. I was working on a project and I had to frog back about 15 rows because stitches had slipped off the needle, then I wanted to make sure I wasn’t dropping yarnovers and stuff. Dang. It’s back to where I can pick it up and start knitting…just not sure what row I’m on. I had it in time out for a while.)

Jewelry making: How to Viking Knit

This is awesome!!! I don’t know if I have any jewelry wire, but I want to try this yesterday. And the running it through smaller and smaller holes (to harden it I guess) is the awesomesauce. I’d use a specially purchased knitting needle gauge for that though. So not using a drill and wooden board. I am not handy that way. Not at all!

The Beaded Viking Knit bracelet

Love this!

The Egyptian Coil bracelet

I really need to stay off Youtube.  I did find an old movie on there though, A Room With a View. It’s the Merchant Ivory version, one of my favorites with Maggie Smith as the chaperone, Julian Sands (George Emerson) and Helena Bonham-Carter (Lucy Honeychurch) as the young people in love. A little of Judi Dench as well. Nice to knit to, and I love Lucy’s hair!

Knitting status

Finished a total of 3 fish and working on a sea star for the shop windows. May make one more sea star in orange. It’s a fast little amigurumi project, only taking a few hours over a couple of days.

Worked on the bathroom lid some more. Maybe 1/3 of the way done with the tufts. Didn’t mind working on it much at knit night, since it’s not fighting me every step of the way.

Leave a comment