Pictures of the Japanese Garden Shawl and Juliet sweater

Japanese Garden Shawl

Original yarn picture from juliespins.etsy.com

Feb. 21, 2015

March 22, 2015

May 10, 2015

May 16, 2015

I hope that’s what the center spine (on the right) is supposed to look like.

When I was taking the picture, I noticed an error where I purled instead of knitted. I’m not sure I want to go back and correct it.

When you drop a stitch with this yarn it tends to run itself down the row like a stocking if you don’t put something in there to stop it. There’s also a mix of K2tog stitches in there I’d have to keep track of. I’m going to put it in time out while I think about it some more. (Later: Nope, didn’t put it in time out. Not going to correct it. Just kept going.)

Here’s the back. Knitting the wrong side is like an eight-stitch repeat from purl stitch to purl stitch. It took a few rows before I caught on that it’s seven stitches then a purl across the back. I occasionally have to catch myself and go back a few stitches.

Juliet sweater, front, bottom up

Feb. 9, 2015

May 10, 2015

May 16, 2015

About 25 more rows to go until I start the bust increases.

Leave a Reply

